Contact Us

Freres Lumber Co IncFreres Building

Mailing Address
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358

Phone (503) 859-2121

Lyons Facility
Veneer Plants, Cogeneration and
Evergreen BioPower LLC

141 14th St
Lyons, OR 97358

Mill City Facility
Plywood Plant
47842 E Lyons Mill City Dr
Mill City, OR 97360

Cedar Mill Rd Facility
Mass Plywood Facility
40519 S Cedar Mill Rd
Lyons, OR 97358

Veneer sales are managed out of our Mill City location.

Tyler Freres, Vice President
tyfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4209

Plywood sales are managed out of our Mill City location.

Bob Maeda, Sales
bmaeda@frereslumber.com
Office: (503) 859-4250
Cell: (503) 989-1637
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Eric Ortiz, Sales
eortiz@frereslumber.com
Office: (503) 859-4208
Cell: (541) 409-9379
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Norm Persons,  Plant Superintendent
npersons@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2121
Cell: (503) 559-2736
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Mike Shadrick
mshadrick@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4244
Cell: (503)576-0557

Rob Freres – Softwood Chips, Shavings, and Sawdust
rtfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2121
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Eric Ortiz, Sales
eortiz@frereslumber.com
Office: (503) 859-4208
Cell: (541) 409-9379
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Tyler Freres, Vice President
tyfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4209

Austin Basil, Sales Engineer
abasl@frereslumber.comAustin Basl
Office: (503) 859-4212
Cell: (503) 871-9736
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Bonnie Yang, Sales Engineer

byang@frereslumber.comBonnie

Cell: (541) 405-1079

The Company purchases hog fuel (hogged or ground wood residuals) for its cogeneration facility on a regular basis. We pay for clean, dry wood residuals on a delivered Bone Dry Ton basis. To request a quote, please contact:

Mike Shadrick
mshadrick@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4244
Cell: (503)576-0557

Kyle Freres, Vice President
kfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2121
Cell: (503) 991-6610
Fax: (503) 859-2112

ACCEPTABLE MATERIALS
Clean construction Debris
Logging Slash
Nut hulls
Orchard or tree limbs
Pallets
Panel products (eg. plywood or particle board)
Wood Shakes
UNACCEPTABLE MATERIALS
Acoustical ceiling tiles
Asphalt tiles
Cemwood concrete shakes
Composition roofing/tar paper
Grass clippings/loose leaves
Metal (Except common nails)
Pine needles/berry vines
Plastic/Paper/Cardboard
Plastic/wood mixture decking
Sheet rock/dry wall
Straw/hay/cornstalks
Trash or Garbage of any kind
Treated wood of any kind
Vinyl coated material
Root wads

Freres Lumber purchases logs and timber on a regular basis. If you have logs to sell, or are selling timbered property in Oregon, please give us a call. We are primarily interested in Douglas Fir logs, but may be interested in White Fir, Poplar, and other species as well. Please contact the Freres Lumber Co., Inc. Timber Department below.

Todd Parker, Timber Manager
tparker@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2111
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Highway Trucks-Flat Beds
Craig Griffith, Trucking Manager – Highway Trucks
cgriffith@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
141 14th St.
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4249
Cell: (503) 932-8882
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Kerry Grossman, Trucking Manager – Log Trucks
kgrossman@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
45835 Lyons-Mill City Dr.
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4220
Cell: (503) 859-8100
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

COVID-19 NOTICE

COVID-19 NOTICE