Contact Us

Fly-over view of Freres Lumber location

Fly-over view of Freres Lumber location

Freres Lumber Co Inc
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358

(503) 859-2121

We Welcome Your Inquiry
Freres Lumber is the industry leader in the production of high quality veneer for the manufacture of plywood and engineered wood products.

We also produce and sell a variety of wood by-products derived from our primary manufacturing processes including small dimension lumber as well as wood residuals such as chips, shavings, sawdust, and bark dust.

Veneer sales are managed out of our Mill City location.

Tyler Freres, Vice President
tyfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4209

Plywood sales are managed out of our Mill City location.

Bob Maeda, Sales
bmaeda@frereslumber.com
Office: (503) 859-4250
Cell: (503) 989-1637
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Eric Ortiz, Sales
eortiz@frereslumber.com
Office: (503) 859-4208
Cell: (503) 881-8181
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Norm Persons, Veneer Plant Superintendent
npersons@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2121
Cell: (503) 559-2736
Fax: (503) 859-21129

Jerry Nelson
kfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4244
Cell: (503)576-0557

Rob Freres – Softwood Chips, Shavings, and Sawdust
rtfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2121
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Eric Ortiz, Sales
eortiz@frereslumber.com
Office: (503) 859-4208
Cell: (503) 869-3257
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Tyler Freres, Vice President
tyfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4209

Bob Maeda, Sales
bmaeda@frereslumber.com
Office: (503) 859-4250
Cell: (503) 989-1637
Fax: (503) 897-5074

Reece Hack, Sales
rhack@frereslumber.com
Cell: (541) 405-2659

The Company purchases hog fuel (hogged or ground wood residuals) for its cogeneration facility on a regular basis. We pay for clean, dry wood residuals on a delivered Bone Dry Ton basis. To request a quote, please contact:

Jerry Nelson
jnelson@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4244
Cell: (503)576-0557

Kyle Freres, Vice President
kfreres@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2121
Cell: (503) 991-6610
Fax: (503) 859-2112

ACCEPTABLE MATERIALS
Clean construction Debris
Logging Slash
Nut hulls
Orchard or tree limbs
Pallets
Panel products (eg. plywood or particle board)
Wood Shakes
UNACCEPTABLE MATERIALS
Acoustical ceiling tiles
Asphalt tiles
Cemwood concrete shakes
Composition roofing/tar paper
Grass clippings/loose leaves
Metal (Except common nails)
Pine needles/berry vines
Plastic/Paper/Cardboard
Plastic/wood mixture decking
Sheet rock/dry wall
Straw/hay/cornstalks
Trash or Garbage of any kind
Treated wood of any kind
Vinyl coated material

Freres Lumber purchases logs and timber on a regular basis. If you have logs to sell, or are selling timbered property in Oregon, please give us a call. We are primarily interested in Douglas Fir logs, but may be interested in White Fir, Poplar, and other species as well. Please contact the Freres Lumber Co., Inc. Timber Department below.

Todd Parker, Timber Manager
tparker@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-2111
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Highway Trucks-Flat Beds
Craig Griffith, Trucking Manager – Highway Trucks
cgriffith@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
141 14th St.
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4249
Cell: (503) 932-8882
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Kerry Grossman, Trucking Manager – Log Trucks
kgrossman@frereslumber.com
PO Box 276
45835 Lyons-Mill City Dr.
Lyons, OR 97358
Office: (503) 859-4220
Cell: (503) 859-8100
Fax: (503) 859-2112

Get in Touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.